You’re looking for a wonderful home and future for your child and we’re looking to share our love and lives with another child in our family. Perhaps we are looking for each other?

Hi!  I am Kanessa. The proud mom of 2 amazing daughters. Savanna is 26 and Emerson is 11. Savanna does not live with us, as she has moved on to bigger and greater things in her young adult life! Our house is full of lots of love and laughter. For fun, as a family, we love to go hang out at the pool, go to the movies, visit with family and friends, go bike riding, and hiking. Our favorite traditions are Friday night picnics and Taco Tuesdays. We are also known for decorating our house in the “extreme” range for Halloween and Christmas. Ha!

I work for a very large urban school district. I am a district coordinator, and my position is support services for students. My position requires that I ensure all students receive the appropriate supports they need, academically and behaviorally. My passion in life is loving and supporting my children and also in my everyday work. I have been with the same school district for 20 years. I taught in the classroom for 9 years and have been a district level employee for 11 years. I currently have a Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education and a Masters Degree in Educational Leadership.

We live in a small city outside of Atlanta, Ga. The city is known for its fabulous schools and supportive community. We have lived in this amazing city for 14 years. We are surrounded by great parks and walking/biking trails. We can even walk to the local school! Most of our extended family is only an hour away, and all of our supportive friends “circle” are just right around the corner…